NASW Risk Retention group is now preferra insurance company RRG
A Company with Heart

RRG Governance

Board of Directors & Officers

Richard L Jones, PhD

Richard L. Jones, PhD

Board Member, President

Richard L. Jones, PhD has served in major leadership roles in the nonprofit sector throughout the country. In 2013, he served as the Senior Vice President of Community Investment of the United Way of Metropolitan Chicago. READ MORE

Joseph T Monahan JD ACSW

Joseph T. Monahan, MSW, ACSW, JD

Board Member, Past President

Joseph T. Monahan (Joe) is founder of the Chicago law firm, Monahan Law Group, LLC. Trained as a social worker before going to law school, Joe has been an active member of the National Association of Social Workers (NASW) for decades. Read More

Deborah A Reyes

Deborah A. Reyes

Board Member, Treasurer

Deborah A. Reyes is President of Capital American Mortgage Company [residential and commercial real estate mortgage financing] and Deborah A. Reyes Consulting & Training Group [personal and professional development, real estate industry, … Read More

Jeffrey C Miller

Jeffrey C. Miller

Board Member, Secretary

Mr. Jeffrey C. Miller was Vice Dean and Chief Operating Officer at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine from 1991 until 2010. His responsibilities included strategic planning, budgeting, financial management, communications, and … Read More

David Campbell, PhD

David Campbell, PhD

Board Member, Assistant Treasurer

Dr. David Campbell is currently Associate Professor for the Department of Public Administration, College of Community and Public Affairs at Binghamton University, New York. Read More

Tony Benedetto

Tony Benedetto, MBA

Board Member, non-voting

Tony Benedetto serves as the chief executive officer for NASW Assurance Services, Inc. and NASW Insurance Company, Inc., which provides various benefits and services to members of the National Association of Social Workers. READ MORE

Betsy Cauble

A. Elizabeth (Betsy) Cauble, PhD, MSW

Board Member

Betsy Cauble is Department Head and Associate Professor of Social Work Emeritus at Kansas State University since 1993. She received both her MSW and PhD at the University of Minnesota. READ MORE
David H McCarty

David H. McCarty

Board Member

Mr. McCarty brings a unique perspective and understanding, having worked with AGIA Insurance Services, the NASW member group insurance administrator, for nearly 25 years until his recent retirement, … READ MORE

Ahmed Shaher

Ahmed Shaher, FSA, MAAA

Board Member

Mr. Ahmed Shaher, FSA, MAAA serves as Vice President and Senior Actuary, Life, Disability and Select Benefits / Benefits Division, responsible for the pricing and financial support for an over $200 million in Life, Accidental Death & Dismemberment, … READ MORE